Conferences Seminar Workshops Others


National Conference on Green Earth -Clean Earth – 10 th February 2024

Organized by College


1.‘National Conference on Contextualizing Shakespeare in India’

A UGC Sponsored National conference on ‘Contextualizing Shakespeare in India’ was organized by the Department of English on 27  February 2017 to commemorate the 400th birth anniversary year of Shakespeare. Dr. SudhirDhar was the Keynote Speaker. Dr. SharmishthaPanja, New Delhi and Dr. ShernewazBuhariwala were the subject experts for a panel discussion. The conference saw a large number of students actively participating in all the sessions. A Students poster competition was also organized during the conference.

2. National Sanskrit Conference

A Two days National Sanskrit Competition was organized on 6 and 7 October 2017, to commemorate the birth anniversary of Dr. Varnekar. Dr. AbhirajRajendra Mishra delivered the keynote address. Dr. Pankaj Chande, ex VC OfKavikulguruKalidas Sanskrit University, was the guest of Honor. On the occasion a compilation of research essays ‘ Shreedhareeyam’ and a felicitationvolume of Dr. Leena Rastogi ‘Rasaleena’ were released at the hands of dignitaries. Forty seven research papers were presented on literary work of Dr. Varnekar in the Conference. 


 National Aqua Conference

The National Aqua Conference on “Water Conservation: Role of Educators’ held on 18 December 2018 was a thumping  success. Dr. MadhavraoChitale, Stockholm prize winner and former Secretary General of International Commission on Irrigation and Drainage presides over the inaugural. Dr. PramodYeole Pro. Vice Chancellor, R T M Nagpur University was the chief Guest. Mr. SatyajitBhatkal, CEO of Paani Foundation was the keynote speaker. About three hundred fifty teachers, students, NGOs, technocrats, researchers attended the conference the conference. Experts like Dr. PawanLabhshetwar, NEERI, Dr. Kapil Chandrayan Expert, Dr Sandeep Shirkhedkar, AOL and prof. Dr. DebasisSengupta, ISI, Kolkata delivered talks during the day. The conference proceedings were released at the handa of Adv. Sunul Manohar, President W E S Dr. Shekhar Mande, D G CSIR and Mr. Vijay Phanshikar, Editor, The Hitavada guided the gathering in the valedictory function. The winning team from Narkhed of Waer Cup held by Paani Foundation was felicitated at the hands of Vice Preident W E S Dr. AvinashDeshmukh. Secretary W E S Dr. Shyamala Nair Graced the valedictory function.


1.One day National Level Conference on New Guidelines for Assessment and Accreditation was organized on 21st September 2019, for which the college received Academic support from NAAC. This convention focused on session-based themes and also addressed many key indicators making the renewed procedural norms of the Revised NAAC Guidelines explicitly clear.  Dr. S P Kane, Vice Chancellor of RTM Nagpur University delivered the inaugural address. Dr. DevenderKawadey NAAC, Bangalore delivered key note address. Dr. Urmila Dabir, Principal, RajkumarKevalramani College, Dr. RajlakshmiTripathi, Govt. M H College of Home Science, Jabalpur. Dr. Sukhtankar, Principal of GogateJogalekar College, Ratnagiri and Mrs. MadhaviSathe  From M P Shah Women’s College of Arts and Commerce were chaired the sessions.

Dr. Vinayak Deshpande, Pro Vice Chancellor of RTM Nagpur University, presided over the valedictory session.

2. One Day National Seminar on ‘AarogyamDhansampada: A Life long Treasure’ was held on 14th December 2019. Dr. DeepaliKotwal Principal acquainted the gathering with various activities organized under the aegis of Health Literacy Year 2019-20. Dr. KakoliUpadhyay, Organizing secretary of the seminar spoke about the seminar and its theme. Dr. Vedprakash Mishra, Chancellor   Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences,Karadwas the chief Guest.Dr. AvinashDeshmukh Delivered Presidential Address. Dr. VihangVahia, Psychiatrist from Mumbai delivered the keynote address.

Dr. SudhirBhave, Dr. VivekKirpekar, Dr. Sheela Krishnaswamy, Bangaluru, Dr. Prabhakar Deshpande, Dr. AlpaDalal, Mr. ShrikantNivasarkar, Pune, Dr. SunitaLawange were among the eminent speakers.

Dr. Vibhavari Dani, Former Dean, IGMC, Nagpur. Was invited as the chief guest for Valedictory function. Dr. Shamla Nair, Director and Secretary, WES was delivered the presidential address at valedictory function.